Rock This Way - Cristoffer's Aerosmith Page
  The News Page
  The Band
  Aerosmith Store
  List of Updates
  Message Board
  About Me

O, Yeah! Ultimate Aerosmith Hits

Album Title: O, Yeah! Ultimate Aerosmith Hits
Album Type: Compilation Album

Label: Columbia Records
Released: July 1, 2002
Produced by: [see info on each original album]
Recorded at: [see info on each original album]

The Album Cover

O, Yeah! Ultimate Aerosmith Hits is a compilation album spread over two CDs, featuring 30 tracks from their entire career. Included among these are two new songs, "Lay It Down" and "Girls of Summer." While this one doesn't feature as many "rare" songs as Geffen's "Young Lust" did, this one does also include Run DMC's version of "Walk This Way" and a few tracks that are a bit different from the studio album originals: Draw The Line (remix), Pink (South Beach Mix) and Just Push Play (Radio Remix). "O, Yeah" also has a slightly longer version of Falling In Love (Is Hard On The Knees). On the single and on "Nine Lives", the song starts with Joey counting "1, 2, 3, 4." Here, Joey counts "1, 2, 3, 4, 2, 2, 3, 4"...
As we all know, numerous Aerosmith compilations have been released prior to this album, but this one is different, in that it was the first one to feature tracks from both the years with Geffen and Columbia Records.

The 4 different lenticular images

When this album was released, the first 500,000 copies came with a special 3D hologram cover. Four different versions were released, each with a different lenticular image (see above) positioned in front of the actual booklet. The booklet, which came with both these and the latter copies, is apparently nicely done, and features many photos. It has a page for each member, in a 'then and now' type collage. The actual CDs are black with each one having one side of the wings logo on it.
Internationally "O, Yeah" was also released in a version with three bonus tracks on the 2nd CD: Come Together, Toys In The Attic and the newly recorded Theme From Spiderman.
 Tracks / Lyrics:
Written by:
 1. Mama Kin
4:23 Tyler
 2. Dream On
4:23 Tyler
 3. Same Old Song And Dance
3:53 Tyler, Perry
 4. Seasons Of Wither
5:24 Tyler
 5. Walk This Way
3:39 Tyler, Perry
 6. Big Ten Inch Record
2:13 Fred Weismantel
 7. Sweet Emotion
4:34 Tyler, Hamilton
 8. Last Child
3:27 Tyler, Whitford
 9. Back In The Saddle
4:40 Tyler, Perry
 10. Draw The Line (remix)
3:42 Tyler, Perry
 11. Dude (Looks Like A Lady)
4:23 Tyler, Perry, Desmond Child
 12. Angel
5:07 Tyler, Desmond Child
 13. Rag Doll
4:24 Tyler, Perry, Vallance, Holly Knight
 14. Janie's Got A Gun
5:27 Tyler, Hamilton
 15. Love In An Elevator
5:22 Tyler, Perry
 16. What It Takes
5:12 Tyler, Perry, Desmond Child
 1. The Other Side
4:05 Tyler, Jim Vallance
 2. Livin' On The Edge
6:20 Tyler, Perry, Mark Hudson
 3. Cryin'
5:07 Tyler, Perry, Taylor Rhodes
 4. Amazing
5:55 Tyler, Richie Supa
 5. Deuces Are Wild
3:36 Tyler, Jim Vallance
 6. Crazy
5:16 Tyler, Perry, Desmond Child
 7. Falling In Love
     (Is Hard On The Knees)

3:25 Tyler, Perry, Glen Ballard
 8. Pink (The South Beach Mix)
3:54 Tyler, Richie Supa, Glen Ballard
 9. I Don't Want To Miss A Thing
4:59 Diane Warren
 10. Jaded
3:34 Tyler, Frederiksen
 11. Just Push Play (Radio Remix)
3:14 Tyler, Hudson, Steve Dudas
 12. Walk This Way (w/ Run-D.M.C.)
5:11 Tyler, Perry
 13. Girls Of Summer
3:13 Tyler, Perry, Frederiksen
 14. Lay It Down
3:47 Tyler, Perry, DeGrate, Frederiksen
 15. Come Together
3:46 John Lennon, Paul McCartney
 16. Theme From Spiderman
2:58 Harris, Webster
 17. Toys In The Attic
3:05 Tyler, Perry
Copyright  1997-2004 Cristoffer Eriksson. All Rights Reserved. Rock This Way - Cristoffer's Aerosmith Page