Rock This Way - Cristoffer's Aerosmith Page
  The News Page
  The Band
  Aerosmith Store
  List of Updates
  Message Board
  About Me

Permanent Vacation

Album Title: Permanent Vacation
Album Type: Studio Album
RIAA Certified: 5x Platinum (02/10/1995)

Label: Geffen Records
Released: August 1987
Produced by: Bruce Fairbairn
Recorded at: Little Mountain Sound Studios, Vancouver, BC, Canada (March-May 1987)

The Album Cover
 Tracks / Lyrics:
Written by:
 1. Heart´s Done Time
4:42 Joe Perry & Desmond Child
 2. Magic Touch
4:40 S. Tyler, J. Perry, Jim Vallance
 3. Rag Doll
4:21 Tyler, Perry, Vallance, Holly Knight
 4. Simoriah
3:21 S. Tyler, J. Perry, Jim Vallance
 5. Dude (Looks Like A Lady)
4:23 S. Tyler, J. Perry, Desmond Child
 6. St. John
4:12 Steven Tyler
 7. Hangman Jury
5:33 S. Tyler, J. Perry, Jim Vallance
 8. Girl Keeps Coming Apart
4:12 Steven Tyler & Joe Perry
 9. Angel
5:10 Steven Tyler & Desmond Child
 10. Permanent Vacation
4:52 Steven Tyler & Brad Whitford
 11. I´m Down
2:20 John Lennon & Paul McCartney
 12. The Movie
4:00 Aerosmith
 Aerosmith Personnel:
 Steven Tyler : Lead Vocals, Piano and Harmonica
 Joe Perry : Guitars and Background Vocals
 Brad Whitford : Guitars
 Tom Hamilton : Electric Bass
 Joey Kramer : Drums
 Additional Musicians:
 Christine Arnott : Gaelic voice-over on "The Movie"
 Morgan Rael : Steel Drum on "Permanent Vacation"
 Jim Vallance : Organ on "Rag Doll" and "Simoriah"
 Drew Arnott : Mellotron on "Angel" and "The Movie"
 Scott Fairbairn : Cellos on "The Movie"
 Bruce Fairbairn : Cellos on "The Movie", Extra background vocals
 Hyak and Fina : Vocals on "Heart's Done Time". (They are killer whales)
 Margarita Horns : Horns on "Dude (Looks Like A Lady)", "Rag Doll"
  and "Girls Keep Coming Apart"
 The Margarita Horns:
 Tom Keenlyside : Tenor Sax and Clarinet
 Ian Putz : Baritone Sax
 Bob Rodgers : Trombone
 Henry Christian : Trumpet
 Bruce Fairbairn : Trumpet
Copyright © 1997-2004 Cristoffer Eriksson. All Rights Reserved. Rock This Way - Cristoffer's Aerosmith Page